

September 5, 2007

Marlene H. Dortch, Secretary Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street SW Washington DC 20554

Re: WT Docket No. 07-54, Antenna Requirements for the 10.7 – 11.7 GHz Band

Dear Ms. Dortch:

On behalf of the Fixed Wireless Communications Coalition (FWCC), I am electronically filing this written *ex parte* communication pursuant to Section 1.1206(b)(1) of the Commission's Rules.¹

The FWCC supports the filing of FiberTower Corporation of September 4, 2007. In particular, the FWCC has no objection to the Commission's including, in a Report and Order authorizing 0.61 meter antennas at 11 GHz, a statement of policy to the effect that aggregate interference to MSS gateways is a legitimate concern, and that the Commission requires all applicants for new or modified fixed service facilities in the band to carefully coordinate their operations with any licensed gateway operations so as to avoid such interference.

¹ The FWCC is a coalition of companies, associations, and individuals interested in the Fixed Service -- *i.e.*, in terrestrial fixed microwave communications. Our membership includes manufacturers of microwave equipment, licensees of terrestrial fixed microwave systems and their associations, and communications service providers and their associations. The membership also includes railroads, public utilities, petroleum and pipeline entities, public safety agencies, cable TV and private cable providers, backhaul providers, and/or their respective associations, communications carriers, and telecommunications attorneys and engineers. Our members build, install, and use both licensed and unlicensed point-to-point, point-to-multipoint, and other fixed wireless systems, in frequency bands from 900 MHz to 95 GHz. For more information, see www.fwcc.us.

Marlene H. Dortch September 5, 2007 Page 2

Please do not hesitate to call with any questions.

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis J. Guill Chief Technical Officer Wireless Transmission Division, North America Alcatel-Lucent Technologies 3400 West Plano Parkway Plano, Texas 75075 (972) 477-6525 Dennis.Guill@alcatel-lucent.com

Member, FWCC

cc: Courtesy service list

COURTESY SERVICE LIST

Chairman Kevin J. Martin Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Commissioner Michael J. Copps Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Commissioner Jonathan S. Adelstein Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Commissioner Deborah Tate Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Commissioner Robert McDowell Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Erika Olsen Office of Chairman Martin Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Bruce Gottlieb Office of Commissioner Copps Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Renee Roland Crittendon Office of Commissioner Adelstein Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554 Wayne Leighton Officer of Commissioner Tate Bruce Gottlieb, Esq. Office of Commissioner Copps Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Angela Giancarlo, Esq. Officer of Commissioner McDowell Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Fred Campbell, Chief Wireless Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Karl Kensinger, Associate Chief Satellite Division International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Julius Knapp, Chief Office of Engineering & Technology Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Cathy Massey, Deputy Chief Wireless Telecommunications Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554 Robert Nelson, Chief Satellite Division International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Jamison Prime, Chief Spectrum Policy Branch Policy and Rules Division Office of Engineering & Technology Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Bruce Romano, Associate Chief, Legal Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

John J. Schauble, Deputy Chief Broadband Division Wireless Telecommunications Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Mark Settle Deputy Chief Policy and Rules Division Office of Engineering & Technology Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Alan Stillwell Senior Associate Chief, Policy Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554 Joel Taubenblatt, Chief Broadband Division Wireless Telecommunications Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Bruce D. Jacobs, Esq. Glenn S. Richards, Esq. Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman 2300 N Street, NW Washington, DC 20037 Counsel for Mobile Satellite Ventures LP

Jennifer A. Manner, Esq. Mobile Satellite Ventures LP 10802 Park Ridge Drive Reston VA 20191

Douglas I. Brandon Vice President for Regulatory Affairs TerreStar Networks, Inc. 12010 Sunset Hills Road, 9th Floor Reston, VA 20191